Heavy-haul and oversize trucking quotes from hundreds of trucking companies in one click. Permits.
Heavy Haul Trucking and Oversize Trucking Quotes. Post to our loadboard. Trip permits and pilot cars.

Important dates for heavy haul, oversize and pilot car drivers.

Important 2018 dates for heavy haul, oversize truck and pilot car drivers.

2018 -While many oversize and heavy haul shipments are restricted from travel due to travel times, weather and other restrictions it is important to keep up with holidays and other important events. Many holidays and some events will have travel restrictions for oversize and heavy haul shipments so it is very important for truck drivers as well as pilot cars to be aware of these dates. Below is a list of the important dates for 2018. You may wish to print this page for future reference.

Important dates for heavy haul truck drivers and pilot car companies.

Know holiday dates so you are in full compliance with travel restrictions in the state you are traveling in.

2018 New Year’s day, Monday, January 1.
2018 Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Monday, January 15.
2018 Groundhog Day, Friday, February 2.
2018 Valentine’s Day, Wednesday, February 14.
2018 Presidents’ Day Monday, February 19.
2018 Ash Wednesday, Wednesday, February 14.
2018 Daylight savings time begins, Sunday, March 11.
2018 St. Patrick’s day, Saturday, March 17.
2018 Palm Sunday, Sunday, March 20.
2018 Good Friday, Friday, March 30.
2018 Easter Sunday, Sunday, April 1.
2018 Mother’s Day, Sunday, May 13.
2018 Armed Forces Day, Saturday, May 19.
2018 Victoria day (Canada), Monday, July 2.
2018 Independence Day, Wednesday, July 4.
2018 Rosh Hashanah, Sunday October 9.
2018 Patriot day, Tuesday, September 11.
2018 Yom Kippur, Tuesday October 11.
2018 Columbus Day, Monday, October 8.
2018 Thanksgiving day, Monday, October 8.
2018 National Boss Day, Tuesday, October 16.
2018 Halloween, Wednesday, October 31.
2018 Daylight savings time ends, Sunday, November 4.
2018 Election day, Tuesday, November 6.
2018 Veterans Day, Sunday, November 11.
2018 Thanksgiving day, Thursday, November 22.
2018 Christmas day Tuesday, December 25.
2018 New Year’s Eve, Monday, December 31.

If you are a heavy haul truck driver or a oversize load truck driver as well as a pilot car or escort vehicle operator take note of these important 2018 dates. They may effect your travel times.

Page 1 of 11

Leave a Reply

*